Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

HaltStopForgetRelax

Sunday, Feb. 18, 2007 5:52 PM

So what can I tell you about me?

-I can tell you that my two dogs are lying at my feet, snoring.
-I can tell you that my husband built a fire just before he went to bed. This was almost two hours ago just before I got out of the shower, and that it is about time to stoke the fire again.
-I can tell you that I am struggling to maintain a �regular� daytime schedule, whereas my husband is not.
-I can tell you that one of the reasons I don�t write more is that my computer is not ergonomically set up where it is comfortable for me to type. So I don�t.
-I can tell you that I am selfish and lazy.
-I can tell you that I�m all about the food; it motivates me when nothing else will.
-I can tell you I have three cats, two are indoor/outdoor kitties, and one is outdoor only. We rescued them two+ years ago from the garage across the alley.
-I had the cats spayed and neutered, but otherwise they have received no veterinary care � no shots, no worming, nada. I feel my responsibility is limited to giving them a warm place to sleep and food to eat. Plus I give them lots of love.
-Lest you think horrible thought about that, my reason is pragmatic: I can�t afford to do more than what I do.
-Both of my dogs have cataracts; and one has glaucoma in one eye and the other has arthritis really bad in his back legs.
-Yes, I feel bad that I can�t do more for them.
-Our Christmas decorations are still up.
- We have the Mahamrityunjaya mantra playing on the computer almost 24/7. Well, maybe 19/7.
-I�ve stoked the fire twice today, talked to my brother for half an hour, and to my sister-in-law for about an hour and just found out that my niece is pregnant with her second, due in August. So why didn�t anybody tell me? Huh?


Good Night, TTYL,

Be Well.

Webster

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!